About Prosperity Credit Union
Prosperity Credit Union launched January 1, 2025 through the amalgamation of Prairie Centre, Diamond North and Cypress credit unions, with Foam Lake Credit Union merging in effective January 1, 2026. It serves over 36,000 members across about 31 rural Saskatchewan service locations from Maple Creek to Nipawin, with head office in Rosetown, and owns insurance and real-estate subsidiaries.
MoreLess
Access: Membership required · Open common bond
Eligible provinces: Saskatchewan
How to join: Online account opening via the 'Become a Member' page, or at any of ~31 branches.
Notes: Share purchase amount not stated on the join page.
Deposit protection: Credit Union Deposit Guarantee Corporation (Saskatchewan)
100% deposit guarantee; also the prudential regulator
Current top rates
rates confirmed as of 2026-10-15| GIC ladder | Best rate |
|---|---|
| 1-year GIC | 2.93% |
| 2-year GIC | 2.85% |
| 3-year GIC | 2.95% |
| 4-year GIC | 2.95% |
| 5-year GIC | 2.95% |
Base ladder rates. Institution may have more term rates below.
Rate history builds here as we track this institution's rates over time.
Term deposit rates
— not stated on siterates confirmed as of 2026-10-15Filter rates
| Term | Registration | Redeemable | Compounding | Interest paid | Min–Max deposit | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Long-term — 1 year + | ||||||
| 1 year | Non-reg | N | — | At maturity | — | 2.93% |
| 1 year | Non-reg | Y | — | At maturity | — | 2.04% |
| 2 years | Non-reg | N | — | At maturity | — | 2.85% |
| 3 years | Non-reg | N | — | At maturity | — | 2.95% |
| 4 years | Non-reg | N | — | At maturity | — | 2.95% |
| 5 years | Non-reg | N | — | At maturity | — | 2.95% |
No rates match these filters.
Savings & chequing rates
rates confirmed as of 2026-10-15Filter rates
| Type | Product | Calculated | Paid | Min. balance | Rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Savings | |||||
| Savings | AgriInvest | — | — | $0 | 1.50% |
| Savings | Premium Savings | — | — | $0 | 0.65% |
| Savings | Registered Variable | — | — | $0 | 0.65% |
| FHSA | |||||
| FHSA | First Home Savings Account (FHSA) | — | — | $0 | 0.65% |
No rates match these filters.
Mortgage rates
rates confirmed as of 2026-10-15Filter rates
| Term | Type | Open / closed | Insured | Posted rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.82% |
| 2-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.52% |
| 3-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.39% |
| 4-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.46% |
| 5-year | Fixed | Closed | No | 4.46% |
| No set term | Variable | Closed | No | 4.95% |
| 1-year | Fixed | Closed | Yes | 4.62% |
| 2-year | Fixed | Closed | Yes | 4.32% |
| 3-year | Fixed | Closed | Yes | 4.19% |
| 4-year | Fixed | Closed | Yes | 4.26% |
| 5-year | Fixed | Closed | Yes | 4.26% |
| No set term | Variable | Closed | Yes | 4.75% |
No mortgage rates match these filters.
We hunt. You gather.
Rates change without notice. Get rate alerts from Ratehunter and you'll be the first to know when Prosperity Credit Union — or anyone else — posts a better rate.
Get rate alertsBrowse all institutions · Best GIC rates · Best HISA rates · Best mortgage rates